R&B Allstars


Enquire about this performer’s availability

After a decade of recuperation from groove fatigue, the band returns.

The group now includes 8 original members and 3 new additions. Powerful vocals include Dave Steele (new), Joanie Bye, Kirsten Nash and Al Lynch. The original rhythm section of Rick Hill (drums), Russ Marsland (guitar) Al Davidson (keys) are now joined with Billy Mendoza (bass). The original horn section of Kirsten Nash (tenor), Colin Weinmaster (trombone), John Pearson (baritone sax), Al Lynch (trumpet) have added the smoking talents of Steve Hilliam on reeds. We are looking forward to reconnecting with all the people who proclaimed to have missed us.